Legendary coffee

734249_121217308066016_1054697035_n

Cycling and coffee go hand in hand – it seems even more recently that the two passions are intertwined, especially if you read a new blog I’ve just discovered. ‘I like my coffee local and my bikes Italian’ is a blog run by Karl Denton, a 1st cat roadman based in the North East. Sponsored by a new local artisan coffee roasting house – Ouseburn Coffee Company – he’s also lucky enough to be supported by Legend as well, riding a very subtle Legend HT5.7.

The blog is more than just your usual racing mans stats and numbers – Karl writes from the heart, with some insightful posts about training and racing. I’ve also started following him on Facebook, where he’s posted some tasty photos of his 5.7. I’m hoping to track him down to ask his thoughts about his HT5.7 – and whether I can buy some of that great looking OCC/Legend cycling kit he wears!

In the meantime, I’ve bought some of the OCC coffee – and bloody good it is too! If you fancy trying it, you can buy it here.

549256_120699778117769_1954493960_n

Leave a Reply

